Dave Shiflett is a writer -- former critic for Bloomberg News and a contributor to The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post and other publications -- and author of several books, including one with Donald Trump ("The America We Deserve"). Lastest books are a novel, "In The Matter of J. Van Pelt" and "Workingman's Ink" -- a collection of journalism (both available at Amazon). He also writes and performs music and has released six CDs -- "Time Goes Rushing By" (Floor Creak); "Songs for Aging Cynics" (The Karma Farmers); "Afternoon Lamentations" (Dave Shiflett and Friends) "From the First Time" (Dave Shiflett and Friends), "A Simple Thing" (with Buttafly Vazquez), and "Down The Road," a collection of guitar instrumentals.